About‎ > ‎

Member Churches

In April 1967 four area Lutheran churches - St. Paul in Williamsburg, Immanuel Lutheran in rural Williamsburg, St. John's in rural Homestead and Trinity Lutheran in Conroy - adopted the Lutheran Interparish School Agreement that would discontinue the churches' schools in order to form Lutheran Interparish School (LIS). LIS founders were forward-thinking in their decisions to close the struggling church schools and create an interparish school that continues to thrive 40 years after its inception. LIS's four member churches remain strong and ever-vital foundations for the school in various respects - through student enrollment, faculty representation, parent participation, school board leadership, spiritual education and necessary financing.

Immanuel Lutheran Church, rural Williamsburg

Rev. Dick Meyer, Pastor 
2978 225th Street, Williamsburg, Ia. 52361 (directions)
Church (319) 668-2372 or parsonage (319) 668-2999 
Winter Sunday worship at 10 a.m., summer Sunday worship at 9 a.m.

St. John's Lutheran Church, rural Homestead

Rev. Zach Voss, Pastor 
1928 V Ave. Homestead, Ia. 52236 (directions
Church (319) 662-4286 
Sunday 9 a.m. worship

St. Paul Lutheran Church, Williamsburg

Rev. Thomas Ogilvie, Pastor 

500 Clark Street, Williamsburg, Ia. 52361 (directions)
Church (319) 668-1266 
Saturday 5:30 p.m. worship, Sunday 9:00 a.m. worship

Trinity Lutheran Church, Conroy

Rev. Gary Sears, Pastor 
626 8th Avenue, Conroy, Ia. 52220 (directions
Church (319) 662-4075 or parsonage (319) 662-4108 
Sunday 9:30 a.m. worship